Dec 18, 2010

Rinaldi Firmansyah still leads Telkom

Rinaldi Firmansyah will still serve as president director and CEO of PT Telekomunikasi Indonesia Tbk (Telkom) while former Minister of Transportation Jusman Syafii Djamal will replace Tantri Abeng as Telkom President Commissioner.
Minister of State-Owned Enterprises Mustafa Abubakar informed that the only agenda at Telkom’s Extraordinary Meeting of Shareholders (RUPSLB) today is to approve the structures of Board of Commissioners and Directors for the next five years.
“RUPSLB will only be to approve the new BOC and BOD. After we evaluated, structure of BOD will be the same, in which Rinaldi will still be the president director whereas there will be a little change in BOC. President Commissioner is to be replaced by Jusman with Rudi Antara and Joni joining the Board of Commissioners,” he said today.
Rinaldi wins the position against Director of Network & Solution Ermadi Dahlan and Director of Enterprises & Wholesale Arief Yahya that also ran for the presidential position.
At the moment, Tantri Abeng serves President Comissioner with Bobby A.A. Nazief, Mahmuddin Yasin, P. Sartono and Arif Arryman (the late) as the commissioners.
Abubakar also assured that today’s RUPSLB will not discuss about either dividend distribution or Telkom-Bakrie Telecom’ merger plan.

Disclosure: No position at the stock mentioned above.  

Print This Article

No comments: